European Astronomical Society announces 2020 Prizes

Tycho Brahe Medal The 2020 Tycho Brahe Medal is awarded to Prof. Stefano Vitale (University of Trento, Italy) for leading the LISA Pathfinder mission which has demonstrated with extraordinary precision the technology required for the future Laser Interferometer Space Antenna whose fundamental aim is to observe low frequency gravitational waves from space. Lodewijk Woltjer Lecture The 2020 […]